facebook twitter youtube
Financial Aid

Student Financial Services

Welcome to Student Financial Services at Mount Vernon Nazarene University! Our office is staffed to fully support your Financial Aid, GPS Financial Aid and Student Accounts needs and is dedicated to providing excellence in service to students and their families. We understand the value of an exceptional, Christian based education and are dedicated to making the MVNU experience a reality for you.

Staff:

Jared Sponseller
Director of Student Financial Services
x4521 Jared.Sponseller@mvnu.edu

Judy DeVolld
Assistant Director of Student Accounts
x4540 Judy.DeVolld@mvnu.edu

Justin Nowicki
Assistant Director of Student Financial Services
x4522 Justin.Nowicki@mvnu.edu

Caleb Reiss
Student Financial Advisor
x4525 Caleb.Reiss@mvnu.edu

Brooke Overholt
Student Financial Advisor
x4526 Brooke.Overholt@mvnu.edu

Vickie Williams
Student Financial Advisor
x4527 Vickie.Williams@mvnu.edu

Brad Dunmire
Student Financial Advisor
x4523 Brad.Dunmire@mvnu.edu

Ryan Downs
Student Financial Advisor
x4524 Ryan.Downs@mvnu.edu

Becky Rockwell
Student Accounts Specialist
x4543 Becky.Rockwell@mvnu.edu

Christa McNichols
Student Financial Services Receptionist
x4520 Christa.McNichols@mvnu.edu

Kerry Hurlbut
Student Accounts Specialist
x4540 Kerry.Hurlbut@mvnu.edu

Joel Skon
Post Graduate Loans/Collections Coordinator
x4529 Joel.Skon@mvnu.edu

Call Financial Aid at (740) 397-9000

Contact Information
Traditional Undergraduate Students
(866) 686-8243, option 1 for Student Accounts or option 2 for Financial Aid

Graduate and Professional Students
(877) 431-9610, option 1 for Financial Aid or option 3 for Student Accounts

Student Financial Services Fax
(740) 399-8682

Email:
Financial aid: finaid@mvnu.edu
Student Accounts: accounts@mvnu.edu

Find us on Facebook!
Location and Office Hours
The Student Financial Services Suite is located on the first floor of Founders Hall and our specialists are available:

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.